United States of America

:: Star Spangled Banner ::

The white stars on the American flag symbolize the individual states. There is one star for each state in the union. There are currently 50, for the fifty states in the union. Whenever a new state joins, a new star is added to the flag on the following 4th of July. The last time that happened was on July 4, 1960; Hawaii having become a state in the latter part of 1959. There are 13 stripes for the 13 original colonies. The white on the flag signifies purity and innocence. The red, for hardiness and courage, and the blue for perseverance and determination. When you weave them together, you get the American Flag, symbol for equality and freedom.

:: Basic Data ::

- Capital city: Washington
- Surface: 9372614 square kilometers
- The most important rivers: Mississippi, Missouri, Ohio, and Colorado
- The highest place: McKinley 6194 m
- The biggest depression: Death Valley 86m
- Average life expectancy for female is 79, for male 72 years

::  Melting Pot ::

As you know in the USA there are many people from different countries. The people long time ago learnt English and integrated into the culture of the USA, but know isn't the same. Now you can go to the USA and newer hear English. The immigrants compete with Americans for jobs. An illegal immigrant is cheaper employee than an American. The job is the point of the problem, because if there are jobs the immigrants will continue to come.

:: History in a Pill ::

1492 Columbus discovered America
1607 the first English colony in America
1773 Boston Tea Party
1776 the English colonies declared independence
1848 the south-west border cross all continent
1861-1865 the war between North and South
1929 crash on the New York's Stock Exchange

:: US Presidents ::

1.George Washington1789- 1797
2.John Adams1797- 1801
3.Thomas Jefferson1801- 1809
4.James Madison1809- 1817
5.James Monroe1817- 1825
6.John Quincy Adams 1825-1829
7.Andrew Jackson 1829-1837
8.Martin van Buren 1837-1841
9.William Henry Harrison 1841-1841
10.John Tyler 1841-1845
11.James K. Polk 1845-1849
12.Zachary Taylor 1849-1850
13.Millard Fillmore 1850-1853
14.Franklin Pierce 1853-1857
15.James Buchanan 1857-1861
16.Abraham Lincoln 1861-1865
17.Andrew Johnson 1865-1869
18.Ulysses S. Grant 1869-1877
19.Rutherford B. Hayes 1877-1881
20.James A. Garfield 1881-1881
21.Chester A. Arthur 1881-1885
22.Grover Cleveland 1885-1889
23.Benjamin Harrison 1889-1893
24.Grover Cleveland 1893-1897
25.William McKinley 1897-1901
26.Theodore Roosevelt 1901-1909
27.William H. Taft 1909-1913
28.Woodrow Wilson 1913-1921
29.Warren G. Harding 1921-1923
30.Calvin Coolidge 1923-1929
31.Herbert C. Hoover 1929-1933
32.Franklin D. Roosevelt 1933-1945
33.Harry S. Truman 1945-1953
34.Dwight D. Eisenhower 1953-1961
35.John F. Kennedy 1961-1963
36.Lyndon B. Johnson 1963-1969
37.Richard M. Nixon 1969-1974
38.Gerald Ford 1974-1977
39.Jimmy Carter 1977-1981
40.George Bush 1981-1989
41.Ronald Reagan 1989-1993
42.Bill Clinton 1993-2001
43.George W. Bush 2001-2009
44.Barack Obama 2009-

:: Branches of Government ::

Executive Branch

The power of the executive branch is vested in the President, who also serves as Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces

Judicial Branch

The judicial branch hears cases that challenge or require interpretation of the legislation passed by Congress and signed by the President.
Legislative Branch

The legislative branch consists of the Congress, which is divided into two chambers -- the Senate and the House of Representatives.

Left to Matura:

Holidays time!

Left to Vacation:

Holidays time!

Last added to Gallery

Studniówka 2019